Skip to Main Content

Collection Management Procedures: Master Calendar

Master Calendar

July

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions new fiscal year
Department Head	Finalizes Annual Report
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders Close Fiscal Year in Sierra
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website

August

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions Annual Performance Appraisals - Quarterly Update Meetings
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders Upload holdings to Coutts Oasis (has saved search in Sierra)
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions Plan allocations and submit to dean for approval Assign Liaisons, if needed Schedule liaisons meetings Schedule liaisons requests calendar deadlines
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website

September

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions Classes Start Recruit and hire student workers Librarians in Dept emphasize teaching
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions Liaisons emphasize teaching
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website Review wish list of trials to start

October

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website ERM area sets up fall trials

November

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions Annual Performance Appraisals - Quarterly Update Meetings
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions ERM Committee reviews trials and makes recommendations
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website

December

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions Staff prepares Annual Performance Self-Appraisal
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website ERM group orders new subscriptions Reviews trials and usage of existing subs

January

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions WELCOME BACK New Year Potluck Breakfast (first day after Holiday Break) Supervisors prepares annual performance appraisals for staff
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions Liaisons focus on teaching Initiate journal review (every three years: 2009, 2012, 2015, 2018, 2021)
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website

February

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions Annual Performance Appraisals - Meetings in Feb, due to H.R. Feb. 28 planning sessions for next year's performance goals
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions Planning begins for one-time purchases
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website

March

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders Acquisitions Area reviews serial renewal invoice for accuracy
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions Collection Development reviews serial renewal invoice for cancelations and changes Submit journal review recommendations to Dean (every three years: 2009, 2012, 2015, 2018, 2021)
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website

April

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions new fiscal year
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders serial renewal invoice submitted to EBSCO for processing
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions Distribute journal review recommendations to faculty for feedback (every three years: 2009, 2012, 2015, 2018, 2021)
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website

May

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions Annual Performance Appraisals - Quarterly Update Meetings
Department Head
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders Collection Development Librarian meets with Electronic Resources Committee to review possible changes in subscriptions
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions Submit journal review subscription changes to vendors (every three years: 2009, 2012, 2015, 2018, 2021)
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website

June

General	MONTHLY DEPARTMENT MEETING Semi-monthly Supervisors' Strategy Sessions
Department Head	Begins Annual Report
Acquisitions	Distribute list of orders placed to liaisons Update liaisons of funds balances Monthly stats to administration and dept website Claiming - Serials and Firm Orders Prepare for End of Fiscal Year Rollover
Collection Development	Transmit GIK forms Prepare letters to Donors Prepare and distribute list of new acquisitions
Inter-Library Loan	Run CCC invoices in ILLiad Monthly stats to administration and dept website
Electronic Resources	Monthly stats to administration and dept website

Helpful Links

ERM Stats - Shared Drive
Cut and paste this link to the shared server space for ERM stats.

file://corrina/departments$/Collection%20Management/Electronic%20Resources%20Management/Database%20Usage%20Statistics/