University Resources by Area

If we do not own a copy of a journal you're looking for, request it through InterLibrary Loan.

Recommended Journals:

Journal of Intellectual Disability Research - Devoted exclusively to the scientific study of intellectual disability. Topics include clinical case reports, pathological reports, biochemical investigation, genetics and cytogenetics.

• Academic Search Complete 02/01/1998 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
• Academic Search Ultimate 02/01/1998 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
• CINAHL Complete 02/01/1992 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
• McWherter Library Print Serials (2nd floor). 01/01/1992 - 12/31/1996
• Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive 02/01/1998 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
• Wiley Online Library 02/03/1997 - present

Learning Disability Quarterly - Research-based articles with an applied focus to the field of learning disabilities.

• Academic Search Complete 01/01/2001 - present
• Academic Search Ultimate 01/01/2001 - present
• Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) 01/15/1996 - present
• Gale Academic OneFile 01/01/2000 - 11/30/2011
• Gale General OneFile 01/01/2000 - 11/30/2011
• Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete 01/01/2000 - 11/30/2011
• JSTOR Arts & Sciences IV Archive Collection 01/01/1978 - present (Full Text Delay: 4 years)
• McWherter Library Microform Serials 01/01/1978 - 12/31/1999
• OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) 01/15/1996 - present
• SAGE Premier All Access Collection 02/01/1999 - present

International Journal of Disability, Development, and Education - Provides research & review articles concerned with all aspects of education, human development, special education & rehabilitation.

• Academic Search Complete 03/01/1999 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
• Academic Search Ultimate 03/01/1999 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
• Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) 03/01/1999 - 12/01/2011
• McWherter Library Print Serials (2nd floor). 01/01/1989 - 12/31/2012
• OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) 01/01/1996 - 12/01/2005
• Taylor & Francis 01/01/1997 - present
• International Journal of Psychosocial Rehabilitation - Dedicated to the enhancement of practice, program development, program evaluation and innovations in mental health and substance abuse treatment programs worldwide.

      Academic Search Complete 07/01/2007 - present

      Academic Search Ultimate 07/01/2007 - present

      EBSCO Open Access Journals 01/01/2001 - present

Psychiatric Rehabilitation Journal - Manuscripts, reports and reviews relevant to the rehabilitation of persons with psychiatric disabilities. Aimed at professionals involved in psychosocial rehabilitation, innovation and research fields.

• Academic Search Complete 06/01/1995 - 06/01/2001
• Academic Search Ultimate 06/01/1995 - 06/01/2001
• PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) 01/01/1976 - present

Journal of Sport Rehabilitation - Original research reports, scholarly reviews, case studies and clinical application articles pertaining directly to rehabilitation injuries incurred in sport and exercise settings, irrespective of age, gender, sport ability or level of fitness.

      SPORTDiscus with Full Text 02/01/1997 - present

Access selected state and federal health statistics and information:

• Tennessee's Disability & Vocational Rehabilitation Services

• Disability.gov

• National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR)

• Disability Statistics and Demographics

• Interagency Committee on Disability Research

• National Rehabilitation Information Center - REHABDATA

• National Center for Health Statistics - CDC

• Community Health Status Indicators - CDC

Search U of M's Government Publications collection

In the Drop Down menu, Select "Government Publications Department"