Easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US.
From the classroom to the boardroom, thousands of organizations trust PolicyMap to find the right data for their research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates fast, intuitive, and appealing maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. An invaluable repository of information, the site currently includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000. More than a just data source, Social Explorer offers a high level of functionality and control. Users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. The site is updated three times annually with new data - the 2010 US Census will be available shortly after its release - and new features will be continually added. A full and complete reference of historical census data, Social Explorer is an end-to-end solution that meets the needs of researchers and scholars without sacrificing ease of use for non-experts.
This reference e-book provides information on the education, health, housing, income, labor force, living arrangements, population, spending, time use, and wealth of the previous five generations of Americans.
Compiled by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the reports include data from the diary and interview portions of the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE). Tables show average expenditures, income, and characteristics (before-tax income class, age, size of the consumer unit, number of earners, occupation, etc.) of consumers.
Business Insights: Essentials brings together international business and industry reference material, statistical data, case studies, journals and newspapers. Researchers have the ability to download and analyze global data, industry and company profiles and market share information.
Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more. Addresses all subject areas related to business. Coverage 1965-, or first published issue, some as far back as 1922.
Part of LexisNexis Academic. Find extensive information and financial data on companies--public, private, parent, subsidiary. Compare up to 5 companies. Search using the name, ticker, or DUN's number. Draws information from the individual sources listed in the Company Profiles portion of LexisNexis Academic, including Hoover's, Disclosure, Standard & Poor's Corporate Register, the Directory of Corporate Affiliations, and more--to create lists and detailed reports
Company and industry data for U.S. and international businesses. Includes equity pricing, institutional trades, executive biographies, competitor reports, stock reports, and annual reports. Coverage: past 15 years.