Digital collection provides access to rare primary source material on American social, cultural, and popular history from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History, Duke University and The New York Public Library.
A subset of Gale OneFile, featuring a selection of more than 250 magazines and academic journals covering religion, philosophy and the related areas of archaeology and anthropology. Traces the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Coverage: 1980-.;"Access provided by the Tennessee State Library & Archives and Tennshare; part of the Tennessee Electronic Library"
The JSTOR database consists of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in all disciplines. Coverage: varies--going back to first year of publication and coming up to 3-5 years ago. See the Project Muse database for scholarly articles from within the past 3-5 years.
This digital collection documents key aspects of the history of slavery worldwide over six centuries, with 16 key areas of focus: slavery in the early Americas; African coast; the Middle Passage; slavery and agriculture; urban and domestic slavery; slave testimony; spiritualism and religion in slave communities; resistance and revolts; the Underground Railroad; the abolition movement and the slavery debate; legislation and politics; freed slaves, freedmen and free black settlements; education; slavery and the Islamic world; varieties of slave experience; slavery today and the legacy of slavery.
The collection also includes case studies from America, the Caribbean, Brazil, and Cuba.
