Religious Studies

Considered a standard reference in the field. Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.

Indexes periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature. Coverage: citations & abstracts, 1907- ; select full text, 1994-.

A subset of Gale OneFile, featuring a selection of more than 250 magazines and academic journals covering religion, philosophy and the related areas of archaeology and anthropology. Traces the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Coverage: 1980-.;"Access provided by the Tennessee State Library & Archives and Tennshare; part of the Tennessee Electronic Library"

The JSTOR database consists of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in all disciplines. Coverage: varies--going back to first year of publication and coming up to 3-5 years ago. See the Project Muse database for scholarly articles from within the past 3-5 years.

Sociology Source Ultimate is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2,100,000 records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Contains abstracts for more than 1,260 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included, and searchable cited references are provided. Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.