Clinical Nutrition Masters Program

Indexes the key international English-language periodicals in the biological and agricultural sciences, and includes extensive coverage of nutrition and food.

CINAHL Complete covers nursing, allied health, biomedical and consumer health journals, publications of the American Nursing Association, and the National League for Nursing. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and proceedings. Full text is included for nursing journals, newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.

Indexes periodicals in astronomy, atmospheric science, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, earth science, environment, food & nutrition, genetics, health & medicine, mathematics, microbiology, oceanography, and physics.

Indexes 19,00+ journals in all areas of medicine, including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, preclinical science, and health care. Abstracts availalbe for most citations. Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index.

Coverage: 1950-Present

Offers reliable and up-to-date information for patients and their families and friends for free. Produced by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, it provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.

Full text. Is also searched when you search CINAHL.

Provides MEDLINE access, along with OLDMEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE (citations in-process), and citations outside the scope of MEDLINE provided by journal publishers. Interconnects with other NCBI databases and resources. Articles from many medical journals are free after a 6-12 month embargo. Linkouts to fulltext provided at publishers' discretion. Coverage: OLDMEDLINE, 1950- 1965; MEDLINE, 1966-.

A database of reference books published by SAGE covering socio-environmental issues and concepts, global warming, climate change, paleoclimatalogy. A key set of enclyclopedias also provides an overview to principles, approaches, strategies, and tools exploring environmental sustainability and implications as related to business and economics, cities, politics, energy, and food.

Electronic archive of the Elsevier publications in Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Earth Science, Energy, Engineering, Immunology & Microbiology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine & Dentistry, Neuroscience, Nursing, Pharmacology, Physics & Astronomy, and Veterinary Science. Also available: Arts & Humanities, Business, Economics, and Social Science. Coverage: varies--citations back to first year of publication; full text, subscribed titles, 1999-.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 530 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. Subject areas covered include: biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology,coaching & education, and sports medicine. Full text coverage dates back to 1985. Access to full text is limited to 4 simultaneous users.

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,500 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. Over 1.3 million clinicians in 187 countries and nearly 90% of major academic medical centers in the United States rely on UpToDate to provide the best care. More than 80 research studies confirm widespread usage of UpToDate and the association of its use with improved patient care and hospital performance — including reduced length of stay, fewer adverse complications, and lower mortality.