This guide is geared specifically toward public health, including Public Health and Health Administration. Use the tabs on the left hand side of the guide to discover research tips, books & ebooks, information and resources for specific courses, images, and more.
Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more. Addresses all subject areas related to business. Coverage 1965-, or first published issue, some as far back as 1922.
CINAHL Complete covers nursing, allied health, biomedical and consumer health journals, publications of the American Nursing Association, and the National League for Nursing. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and proceedings. Full text is included for nursing journals, newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.
To learn how to use CINAHL Complete, watch our video series.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Citations to and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in psychology, plus psychological aspects in related disciplines (medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law). Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Coverage: 1632-present.
Digital collection of images and multimedia files related to health and healthcare. Special collections include sections on influenza, bioterrorism, natural disasters, and electronic micrographic imagery.
Provides MEDLINE access, along with OLDMEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE (citations in-process), and citations outside the scope of MEDLINE provided by journal publishers. Interconnects with other NCBI databases and resources. Articles from many medical journals are free after a 6-12 month embargo. Linkouts to fulltext provided at publishers' discretion. Coverage: OLDMEDLINE, 1950- 1965; MEDLINE, 1966-.
