|
Government Resources for Spanish Speakers (Flickr photo by Speaking Latino.) |
Government Resources for Seniors (Flickr photo by Lucia Whittaker.) |
|
(Flickr photo by nick see.) |
Government Resources for College Students (Flickr photo by Lorraine DiSabato.) |
The official kids portal for the U. S. government. Organized into three audiences: Grades K-5, Grades 6-8, and Educators, Kids.gov connects parents and teachers to U.S. government information and services on the web from government agencies, schools, and educational organizations.
From the U. S. Government Printing Office, this site informs students about the workings of the government with tutorials and games arranged by grade levels. One section serves as a gateway to point kids to more specific information on just about any topic from environmental protection and law enforcement to health and immigraion.
Find government resources for seniors on money, housing, health, consumer protection and more.
Find government sites on education, employment, and volunteerism for seniors so they may stay engaged and enjoy better health in retirement.
Provides information on benefits administered by the Social Security Administration including retirement, disability, medicare and survivors benefits. Helpful calculators, application procedures, and forms may be accessed.
Provides assistance to older persons and their caregivers, as well as critical support services, that help older adults remain independent and involved in their communities.
Provides information about Medicare plans and coverage, costs, drug coverage, claims and appeals processes, forms and help.
The Federal Interagency Forum on Aging-Related Statistics aims to improve both the quality and use of data on the aging population by promoting and publishing research and addressing concerns regarding collection, access, and dissemination of data.
Nutrition.gov provides easy access to food and nutrition information from across the federal government. The section on seniors serves as a gateway to reliable information on nutrition, healthy eating, physical activity, and food safety.
This committee studies senior citizen issues, conducts oversight of programs, and investigates reports of fraud and waste. It lobbies in favor of issues affecting older Americans.
The Commission is the designated state agency on aging and is mandated to provide leadership relative to aging issues on behalf of older persons in the state. Our mission is to bring together and leverage programs, resources, and organizations to protect and ensure the quality of life and independence of older Tennesseans and adults with disabilities.
The U. S. government's official Spanish language web portal. The powerful search engine quickly and easily finds government information and services posted on the Internet.
The U. S. Census Bureau provides quality data about the nation's people and economy. Surveys include the decennial Population and Housing Census, Economic Census (every five years), Census of Governments (every five years), American Community Survey (annual), several other agency surveys, and Economic Indicators.
Spanish language gateway to government science information and research results. Provides an easy search over 55 scientific databases and over 200 million pages of science information.
Offers reliable and up-to-date information for patients and their families and friends for free. Produced by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, it provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Alternates annually between social sciences and humanities and covers about 5000 titles.
U. S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) is the government agency that oversees lawful immigration into the United States. Provides convenient links to laws, forms, news and other resources about immigration.
Spanish language version of the Internal Revenue Service website. Has information on procedures, payments, refunds, forms and publications, resources, news and contact information.
The official Spanish Language site for Medicare. Provides information on coverage, plans, costs, drug coverage, supplements, claims and appeals, and forms.
The official Spanish language website for the Federal Emergency Management Agency. FEMA's mission is to support citizens and first responders to improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from and mitigate all hazards.
The official Spanish language version of HealthCare.gov this site provides consumer information on the new Health Insurance Marketplace. It helps individuals and businesses understand the new health coverage options so they may enroll in a suitable plan.
The official Spanish language version of the Federal Student Aid website has information about student financial assistance programs authorized under Title IV of the Higher Education Act of 1965. These programs provide grants, loans, and work-study funds to students attending college or career school. Students may fill out the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA)
The Spanish language version of Benefits.gov, the official benefits website of the U. S. government. Provides information about government benefit and assistance programs and how to apply for them. The site's core function is the eligibility pre-screening questionnaire or "Benefit Finder."
This is the Spanish language version of GovLoans.gov the official U. S. government website for locating loans for agriculture, business, disaster relief, education, housing, and veterans.
Spanish language official website for the United States Department of Agriculture
Spanish language official website of the United States Department of Homeland Security.
Spanish language version of the official website of the Department of Housing and Area Development.
Spanish language version of the official website of the Department of Justice.
Spanish language version of the official website of the Department of Labor.
Spanish language version of the official website of the Department of the Treasury.
Spanish language version of the official website of the Department of Veterans Affairs.
