Interdisciplinary Programs

Covers periodicals in aeronautics, applied mathematics, AI, atmospheric science, chemical engineering, chemistry, construction, engineering, energy, fire prevention, food industry, geology, information technology, marine technology, metallurgy, mineralogy, neural networks, oceanography, optical & neural computing, petroleum & gas, physics, plastics, robotics, space science, textiles, transportation, and waste management. Coverage: indexing, 1913-; abstracts, 1993-; select full text, 1997-.

Covers periodicals in the fine and decorative arts along with non-Western art, new and contemporary art, crafts, costume, textiles, and such traditional areas as art research, art history, architecture, and archaeology. Includes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews, and more. Coverage: indexing, 1929- ; abstracts, 1994- ; full text, 1997-present.

Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more. Addresses all subject areas related to business. Coverage 1965-, or first published issue, some as far back as 1922.

Online collection of 14,000+ resources related to Childcare and Early Education. Resources include datasets, instruments, literature , reviews, reports, papers, and more. Coverage: varies.

Indexes an international range of English-language periodicals and books in the field of education, including several not included in ERIC. Coverage: Indexing 1929- ; with abstracts, 1994- ; select fulltext, 1996-.

The JSTOR database consists of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in all disciplines. Coverage: varies--going back to first year of publication and coming up to 3-5 years ago. See the Project Muse database for scholarly articles from within the past 3-5 years.

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Provides access to the full text of more than 200 scholarly journals in many disciplines, including: African studies, anthropology, education, history, music, literature, philosophy, psychology, sociology, and more. Coverage: varies, typically the past 3-5 years.

Citations to and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in psychology, plus psychological aspects in related disciplines (medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law). Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Coverage: 1632-present.

Sociology Source Ultimate is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2,100,000 records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Contains abstracts for more than 1,260 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included, and searchable cited references are provided. Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.