Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NURS 7002 Advanced Nursing Research

This guide will present resources and tools for the course NURS 7002 Advanced Nursing Research.

Advantages of Using Databases

The best resource  to locate scholarly, peer-reviewed research articles is in our databases.There are many advantages of using  the University Libraries databases:

Databases have diverse search options from basic to advanced.

Discipline oriented databases contain controlled vocabulary.

We can use relevant filters and limiters to narrow down your search.

Databases provide full text to articles not available through search engines in the web. 

We can create accounts and receive e-mail alerts.

 

CINAHL: The Basics

Recommended Databases

Have a topic that you want to research? You can use the Databases link and search databases specific to your profession. Below are some recommended databases that will help you locate the information you need. Click on the Databases link in the Search UM Libraries box and type in the name of the database. You may also choose to browse the Databases by academic area or category. Within each database you will see a link to the full text or a link to Search for Full Text in Other Databases or a link to order it through InterLibrary Loan if we do not own a copy of the article.


Database Help

Sage Knowledge

Sage