Communication Sciences and Disorders Information Resources

Federated searcher for Latin American and Caribbean bibliographic databases in the health sciences. Coverage: varies by resource.

CINAHL Complete covers nursing, allied health, biomedical and consumer health journals, publications of the American Nursing Association, and the National League for Nursing. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and proceedings. Full text is included for nursing journals, newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.

PsychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-IV-TR®, DSM-5, DSM-IV-TR® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Cases From DSM-IV-TR® Casebook and Its Treatment Companion, and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones a collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing. See video introduction at http://www.appi.org/eContent/Pages/PsychiatryOnlineDemo.aspx

Addresses topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes such reference sources as encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.

Full text. Is also searched when you search CINAHL.

Provides MEDLINE access, along with OLDMEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE (citations in-process), and citations outside the scope of MEDLINE provided by journal publishers. Interconnects with other NCBI databases and resources. Articles from many medical journals are free after a 6-12 month embargo. Linkouts to fulltext provided at publishers' discretion. Coverage: OLDMEDLINE, 1950- 1965; MEDLINE, 1966-.

Citations to and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in psychology, plus psychological aspects in related disciplines (medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law). Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Coverage: 1632-present.

SAGE Premier provides access to 650 SAGE journal titles in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine with backfile to 1999.

Scopus provides abstracts and citation tracking of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. It features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Researchers who use Web of Science will find Scopus indexes the same fields but with broader coverage. Users needing the Scopus ID" (for example, to use the "Papers by mekentosj" citation software), please use C000040240."

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,500 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. Over 1.3 million clinicians in 187 countries and nearly 90% of major academic medical centers in the United States rely on UpToDate to provide the best care. More than 80 research studies confirm widespread usage of UpToDate and the association of its use with improved patient care and hospital performance — including reduced length of stay, fewer adverse complications, and lower mortality.