Have a topic that you want to research? There are a couple of ways to do this.
Try QuickSearch in the searchbox above.
Use the Databases link and search databases specific to your profession. To access our databases, click on the Databases tab in the Search UM Libraries box and type in the name of the database. You may also choose to browse the Databases by academic area or category. Within each database you will see a link to the full text or a link to Search for Full Text in Other Databases or a link to order it through InterLibrary Loan if we do not own a copy of the article.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more.
The JSTOR database consists of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in all disciplines. Coverage: varies--going back to first year of publication and coming up to 3-5 years ago. See the Project Muse database for scholarly articles from within the past 3-5 years.
ProQuest Statistical Insight are online collections of descriptive abstracts of thousands of statistical publications from Federal agencies, state agencies and private sector organizations, and international intergovernmental organizations