Govinfo.gov
Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Data.gov
Helps find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
MetaLib
Searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
USA.gov
As the U.S. government's official web portal, makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web.
Archival Digital Repositories
CyberCemetery An archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information.
Digital Public Library of America
Brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America's heritage, to the efforts and data of science.
HathiTrust
Offers a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Internet Archive
Provides free access to Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form for researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public.
UofM Access Only (Log in with UofM Username & Password)
CQ Press
Provides access to CQ Researcher Plus Archive and CQ Magazine with information about American politics, federal and state government, American institutions, campaigns and elections, current events, and world affairs.
HeinOnline
Provides access to multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more.
Nexis Uni
Provides access to state and federal legal resources including full-text news, business, and legal publications.
Proquest Legislative Insight
Provides the legislative history and full text of all referenced Congressional documents of all versions of enacted and related bills.
PolicyMap Easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US.
Social Explorer Provides quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information.
