CHEM 4315/6315

Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science. Also searches Medline.

Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science. Also searches Medline.

A collection of experimental and ab initio thermochemical properties for a selected set of small molecules - currently about 640 molecules with six or fewer heavy atoms. The CCCBDB provides a benchmark set of molecules with well-established (experimental) heats of formation enabling systematic evaluation of ab initio computational methods used for the prediction of thermochemical properties.

American Chemical Society Web Editions offer enhanced content and full text articles in both HTML and PDF format. The Articles ASAP" feature provides access to articles before they appear in print. Includes access to current issues and the ACS Archives. Coverage: 1996-.";"ACS also offers access via mobile devices. To access ACS publications on your mobile device, you must first pair your device with the University of Memphis account. 1. WHILE ON CAMPUS, using your mobile device, visit pubs.acs.org; 2. Tap on the Menu icon (a square with three horizontal lines); 3. Scroll to My Account (icon is a person's silhouette with three small horizontal lines), and tap on it; 4. You will see a message that "Your device is paired with UNIV OF MEMPHIS." 5. Now you may use your device anywhere to access ACS publications through the University Libraries.";"OR, YOU MAY DOWNLOAD THE ACS MOBILE APP for Apple and Android. 1. After download, WHILE ON CAMPUS, first pair your device with UNIV OF MEMPHIS using the instructions above; 2. Open the app, select the "More" icon, and follow the journals you read most frequently. Updates from those journals will appear when you tap the ACS ASAPs icon."

Includes all reported kinetics results for thermal gas-phase chemical reactions. The database is designed to be searched for kinetics data based on the specific reactants involved, for reactions resulting in specified products, for all the reactions of a particular species, or for various combinations of these. In addition, the bibliography can be searched by author name or combination of names.

Three linked databases provide access to unique chemical structures, substances, bioassay records, plus structures.