You can also use Google Scholar to search for full-text articles. Start searching using the box below!
Permanent Link: https://sierra.memphis.edu/record=e1000155~S4
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields such as ethics, aesthetics, social and political philosophy, epistemology, the philosophy of law, education, language, and the like. Links to full-text in other databases.
Permanent Link: https://sierra.memphis.edu/record=e1000027~S4
The JSTOR database consists of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in all disciplines. Coverage: varies--going back to first year of publication and coming up to 3-5 years ago. See the Project Muse database for scholarly articles from within the past 3-5 years.
Permanent Link: https://sierra.memphis.edu/record=e1000166~S4
Indexes periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature. Coverage: citations & abstracts, 1907- ; select full text, 1994-
Permanent Link: https://sierra.memphis.edu/record=e1000736~S4
An index and bibliography of works in philosophy with more than 500,000 entries in all sub-disciplines. Coverage varies. Access to certain features may be limited by publisher.
Permanent Link: https://ezproxy.memphis.edu:3443/login?url=http://www.pdcnet.org/collection/search?q=&fq=
Subscription based reference and publishing service offering libraries searchable access to the full text of issues of a selection of philosophy journals and series. POIESIS includes journals and series published by philosophical societies, departments, and university presses in several countries. Full text available for roughly 30 UofM subscriptions.
Permanent Link: https://ezproxy.memphis.edu:3443/login?url=http://muse.jhu.edu/
Provides access to the full text of more than 200 scholarly journals in many disciplines, including: African studies, anthropology, education, history, music, literature, philosophy, psychology, sociology, and more. Coverage: varies, typically the past 3-5 years.
Permanent Link: https://sierra.memphis.edu/record=e1000341~S4
Features selections from more than 250 magazines and academic journals covering religion, philosophy and the related areas of archaeology and anthropology. Traces the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Permanent Link: https://ezproxy.memphis.edu:3443/login?url=http://heinonline.org/HOL/Welcome
Full text image-based searchable database of legal periodicals. Recommended for philosophy of law research.
Permanent Link: https://ezproxy.memphis.edu:3443/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic
Find newspaper articles, company and industry news, legal news, country profiles. Includes all federal and state cases and codes; law reviews; information and financial data on public, private, parent, and subsidiary companies; international newspapers; tax and accounting publications, and more. Over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications included. Recommended for philosophy of law research.
