This guide is devoted to the College of Education and related subjects, courses, and topics. Use the tabs on the left hand side of the guide to find resources and tools specifically geared toward study of Education.
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
The University of Memphis maintains domain access to The Chronicle. Anyone who has, or creates, a free Chronicle account using the "memphis.edu" email domain, has additional access points: 1) From their iPad -- Download The Chronicle’s iPad editions at no cost from http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id4149016. 2) From a smart phone or tablet using the device’s Web browser. 3) From any computer, from any location in the world -- Direct access to Chronicle.com from any remote location without having to go through a proxy server.
Indexes an international range of English-language periodicals and books in the field of education, including several not included in ERIC. Coverage: Indexing 1929- ; with abstracts, 1994- ; select fulltext, 1996-.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
The JSTOR database consists of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in all disciplines. Coverage: varies--going back to first year of publication and coming up to 3-5 years ago. See the Project Muse database for scholarly articles from within the past 3-5 years.
Citations to and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in psychology, plus psychological aspects in related disciplines (medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law). Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Coverage: 1632-present.
Indexes periodicals in addiction studies, anthropology, area studies, communications & mass media, community health & medical care, corrections, criminal justice, criminology, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, gender studies, geography, gerontology, international relations, law, minority studies, planning & public administration, policy sciences, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, sociology, and urban studies. Coverage: citations & abstracts, 1983- ; full text, 1995-.