King Cotton in Modern America by 
Catfish and the Delta by 
Cotton growers in Mississippi : a comparison of cotton farmers and other farmers by 
Flood by 
Water Quality Assessments in the Mississippi Delta by Channel Catfish Culture by The truth about the boll weevil; being some observations on cotton growing under boll weevil conditions in certain areas of Louisiana, Texas and Mississippi by Mule South to tractor South : mules, machines, agriculture, and culture in the cotton South, 1850-1950 by The Public Career of Cully A. Cobb by Development of the Teaching of Agriculture in Mississippi with Special Emphasis on Agriculture As a Part of School Curricula by The following photos come from our Preservation and Special Collections department. The images depict farm life on the Mississippi Delta circa late 1940's - early 1980's. Preservation and Special Collections has tens of thousands of photographs covering all aspects of life in Memphis and the mid-south region.
AgEcon - Open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agriculture and economics. Includes working papers, conference papers, and journal articles.
Agricola - Made up of two databases: the catalog of bibliographic records from the National Agricultural Library plus an article citation database. Search databases separately or simultaneously. Encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines--animal and veterinary science, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, earth and environmental science, soil science, pesticides, natural resources. Coverage: varies; some material dates to 15th century.
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus - Covers periodicals in agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal sciences, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, ecology, entomology, environmental science, forestry, genetics, horticulture, immunology, limnology, marine biology, microbiology, nutrition, paleontology, physiology, plant pathology, soil science, veterinary medicine, wildlife management, zoology. Coverage 1983-,: full text, 1994-.
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture - Search or browse a core collection of historically significant texts in agriculture published from the late 19th to mid-20th century. Coverage: 1620-1999.
JSTOR Plant Science - JSTOR Plant Science offers access to botanical resources from dozens of herbaria, libraries, museums and other research institutions. The database includes plant type specimens from herbaria around the world, scientific research articles and correspondence dating back hundreds of years, and full-text books and reference works on botany.
Plants Database - Find information about plants in the United States--characteristics, distribution, taxonomies, more. Includes information on alternative crops, culturally significant plants, and invasive weeds. Search by common name, scientific name, or symbol.
Poster produced by the U.S. Food Administration ca. 1917 - 1919 to educate farmers about the dangers of the boll weevil.
The following resources are just a few of the items available through our Government Documents department.
