NURS 7000 Theoretical Foundations

CINAHL Complete covers nursing, allied health, biomedical and consumer health journals, publications of the American Nursing Association, and the National League for Nursing. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and proceedings. Full text is included for nursing journals, newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.

Full text. Is also searched when you search CINAHL.

Provides MEDLINE access, along with OLDMEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE (citations in-process), and citations outside the scope of MEDLINE provided by journal publishers. Interconnects with other NCBI databases and resources. Articles from many medical journals are free after a 6-12 month embargo. Linkouts to fulltext provided at publishers' discretion. Coverage: OLDMEDLINE, 1950- 1965; MEDLINE, 1966-.

SAGE Premier provides access to 650 SAGE journal titles in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine with backfile to 1999.

Electronic archive of the Elsevier publications in Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Earth Science, Energy, Engineering, Immunology & Microbiology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine & Dentistry, Neuroscience, Nursing, Pharmacology, Physics & Astronomy, and Veterinary Science. Also available: Arts & Humanities, Business, Economics, and Social Science. Coverage: varies--citations back to first year of publication; full text, subscribed titles, 1999-.

Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that includes access to journal articles , eBooks, and reference sources. The University of Memphis Libraries has full-text, subscriber access to journal titles and eBooks which display an unlocked symbol for the applicable years. The database also includes abstracts of additional journal articles and reference sources, summary information for online books, and citations to Current Protocols laboratory manuals. WHEN SEARCHING LOOK FOR THE SYMBOL OF THE OPEN PADLOCK TO IDENTIFY CONTENT WE CAN ACCESS. For those journals with abstract-only access, you may place an article request through Interlibrary Loan.

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,500 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. Over 1.3 million clinicians in 187 countries and nearly 90% of major academic medical centers in the United States rely on UpToDate to provide the best care. More than 80 research studies confirm widespread usage of UpToDate and the association of its use with improved patient care and hospital performance — including reduced length of stay, fewer adverse complications, and lower mortality.

Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more. Addresses all subject areas related to business. Coverage 1965-, or first published issue, some as far back as 1922.

Part of LexisNexis Academic. Searches many business directories, including Hoover's Disclosure the Directory of Corporate Affilliations, the Standard Directory of Advertisers (the Red Books), Experian, Business Monitor International, Nelson's , and more. Use the "U.S.Company Reports" to access information about 10,000 public and 200,00 private companies in North America. The "International Company" file covers 30,000 companies, drawing on the already listed directory and country-specific directories. "Access Disclosure" provides 4 million full text SEC documents dating from 1967 to the present. "Hoover's in-depth" collection provides information on 12 million companies worldwide with overviews, histories, up to 10 years of key financial data, product and compeitor lists, names officers, etc. "Investext"provides the two most recent reports of each of 54 industries tracked. Coverage: varies.

Open access version of ERIC, indexing journal and non-journal literature in the field of education; includes books, journal articles, ERIC Digests, policy papers, conference papers, technical reports. Coverage: 1966- .

Addresses topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes such reference sources as encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers. Coverage: 1980-.

Use this database to find articles on: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nurtrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, ect. The material contained in this database is intended for health consumers rather than health professionals.

Landmark legal cases pertaining to homosexuality and civil rights. (Scroll down to Civil Rights, Homosexuality.) Each case includes a history, overview & summary, outcome, opinion, and dissenting opinion.

Includes citations and full-text files of dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Citations to and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in psychology, plus psychological aspects in related disciplines (medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law). Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Coverage: 1632-present.

A searchable collection of online books in nursing, including a guide to lab tests, a drug handbook, and various major texts for psychiatric, medical-surgical, maternal-newborn nursing, plus nursing diagnoses. Also includes an online version of Stedman's Medical Dictionary and MedCalc3000. Coverage: varies by title.