Music-Woodwind Instruments Guide

With a burgeoning number of digital resources available, remembering titles of sites and pathways to them can be difficult. This website provides links to substantial open-access projects including manuscript scores, score reprints, repertory- and genre-based projects, structured databases, portals and search engines for music, resources for music theory, historical audio and video, historical maps, early newspapers, music magazines, large humanities digital corpora, image banks, and more:

• Dolmetsch Online Music Dictionary
• Grove Online
• Oxford Companion to Music
• Oxford Dictionary of Music
• Oxford Music Online (Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove, Oxford Companion to Music, Oxford Dictionary of Music)
• Virginia Tech Multimedia Music Dictionary

Composers' Collected Works

• Bach Gesellschaft
• Beethoven (Breitkopf & Härtel, 1862-1888)
• Chopin - piano works
• Handel Chrysander Edition
• Liszt
• Mendelssohn
• Mozart
• Rimsky-Korsakov
• Schubert (Breitkopf & Härtel, 1884-1897)
• Schumann, R.
• Tchaikovsky

General Collections

• Choral Public Domain
• Eastman School of Music, Sibley Music Library
• Free Scores.com
• Harvard University, Loeb Music Library
• Indiana University, Variations Project
• International Music Score Library Project
• Music Notes - Free Digital Sheet Music
• Music Scores: Classical Sheet Music
• Mutopia Project
• Sheet Music World Center - Free Scores.com
• University of Michigan

Manuscripts and Early Editions

• Beethoven-Haus Bonn, Digital Archives
• Brahms-Institut, Digital Archives
• Cantus: A Database for Latin Ecclesiastical Chant
• Chopin Early Editions, University of Chicago
• Corpus Mensurabilis Musicae Electronicum Project / Computerized Mensural Music Editing
• Digital Image Archive of Medieval Music
• Early Music Online
• e-Codices: Virtual Manuscript Library of Switzerland
• Harvard Digital Scores and Libretti Collection
• Jean Baptiste Lully Digital Collections, University of North Texas
• Juilliard Manuscript Collection
• Llibre Vermell de Montserrat, Introduction
• Llibre Vermell de Montserrat, Facsimiles
• Music Manuscripts of the Bayerische Staatsbibliothek
• Music Treasures Consortium
• Schubert Online (Wienbibliothek im Rathaus)
• University of Washington Music Library Digital Scores Collection

The Musical Festivals Database is a fully-searchable index of programs, personnel, ensembles and venues of musical festivals held in Britain between 1695 and 1940.