Hospitality and Resort Management

With current and relevant content from industry journals, travel guides and magazines this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.

Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more. Addresses all subject areas related to business. Coverage 1965-, or first published issue, some as far back as 1922.

Indexes periodicals in accounting, acquisitions & mergers, advertising, banking, building & construction, chemicals & pharmaceuticals, communications, computers, the cosmetics industry, economics, electronics, the entertainment industry, finance, financial services, government regulations, health care, high technology, hospitality & tourism, human resources, industrial relations, insurance, international business, investments, management, marketing, mass media, occupational health & safety, oil & gas, paper & pulp industries, public utilities, publishing, purchasing, real estate, retailing, small business, taxation, technology, and transportation. Coverage: citations & abstracts, 1982- ; full text, 1995-.

Business Insights: Essentials brings together international business and industry reference material, statistical data, case studies, journals and newspapers. Researchers have the ability to download and analyze global data, industry and company profiles and market share information.

Small Business Resource Center is a comprehensive database covering all major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting and taxes. Resources include sample business plans from the Business Plans Handbook series, how to guides, articles, business journals and websites.

Company and industry data for U.S. and international businesses. Includes equity pricing, institutional trades, executive biographies, competitor reports, stock reports, and annual reports. Coverage: past 15 years.

Part of LexisNexis Academic. Searches many business directories, including Hoover's Disclosure the Directory of Corporate Affilliations, the Standard Directory of Advertisers (the Red Books), Experian, Business Monitor International, Nelson's , and more. Use the "U.S.Company Reports" to access information about 10,000 public and 200,00 private companies in North America. The "International Company" file covers 30,000 companies, drawing on the already listed directory and country-specific directories. "Access Disclosure" provides 4 million full text SEC documents dating from 1967 to the present. "Hoover's in-depth" collection provides information on 12 million companies worldwide with overviews, histories, up to 10 years of key financial data, product and compeitor lists, names officers, etc. "Investext"provides the two most recent reports of each of 54 industries tracked. Coverage: varies.

Easily access statistics and produce graphs for millions of statistics in business, entertainment, health, social sciences, and government.