To bring materials on the Holocaust together, librarians use both subject headings from the Library of Congress Subject Headings, and class marks (the first part of the call number) from the Library of Congress Classification.
| Subject Headings | Classification |
|---|---|
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945) | D804.3 |
| World War, 1939-1945--Jews | D810.J4 |
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945), in motion pictures | PN1995.9.H53 |
|
Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945), in literature (classification will vary with the literature) |
|
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945), in art (classification will vary with the medium) | |
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945), and art |
N72.H63 |
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945), and the arts | NX180.H59 |
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945), in textbooks | |
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945), on television | |
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945), and architecture | |
| Holocaust memorials | |
| Holocaust victims | |
| Holocaust survivors | DS135.F89 |
| Holocaust survivors' writings | |
| Holocaust survivors in literature | |
| Children of Holocaust survivors | DS135.F89 |
| Children of Holocaust survivors, Writings of | |
| Grandchildren of Holocaust survivors | |
| Jewish women in the Holocaust | D804.47 |
| K. Tzetnik Award in Holocaust Literature (in the class for Hebrew literature) | PJ5012.H65 |
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945) -- Research -- Awards | |
| Prix Mémoire de la Choa | |
| Holocaust denial | D804.355 |
Encyclopedia of Genocide by 
Holocaust Encyclopedia by 
Holocaust Literature by 
Holocaust Literature: An Encyclopedia of Writers and Their Work by 
Propaganda and Mass Persuasion by 
Antisemitism by 
Encyclopedia Judaica by 
Encyclopedia of Modern Jewish Culture by 
Encyclopedia of American Jewish History by 
Jewish American Chronology: chronologies of the American mosaic by 
Jewish Women in America: an historical encyclopedia by Use Catalog Classic to find books on your research topic. Try finding books on your subject using key words (such as "instruction" or "curriculum"). Then, when you find a relevant book, click on subject headings in the book record that are related to your topic. For more help with searching the catalog, click Catalog Help.
In addition, you can find many more books on your research topic by searching for these same subject headings (or key words) in WorldCat, a database containing catalogs of thousands of libraries. You can request books found in WorldCat through Interlibrary Loan, or visit other Memphis academic libraries and check the books out by presenting your U of M card. For more information, you can Ask a Librarian!
Yivo Encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe by 
Encyclopedia of Jewish Life Before and During the Holocaust by 
Routledge Atlas of Arab-Israeli Conflict by 
Routledge Atlas of Jewish History by 
Cambridge Dictionary of Judaism and Jewish Culture by 
Eerdmans Dictionary of Early Judaism by 
Encyclopedia of American Synagogue Ritual by 
Encyclopedia of Jewish Symbols by 
New Encyclopedia of Judaism by 
Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion by 