Research Guides: Business Information & Technology: Find Databases and Journals

Computer Science Databases

Databases are collections of various materials (journal articles, books, eBooks, recordings, conference proceedings, statistics...). Librarians recommend you search a variety of databases to more comprehensively research.

View University of Memphis by subject area or category. Select "Computer Science" or "Business and Economics" to see the entire list of resources you have access to. A few recommended databases:

IEEE Computer Society Digital Library (CSDL) This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Computer Society Digital Library provides online access to 30 society magazines and transactions and more than 2,700 conference publications. Coverage: 1979 - present.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Conference Proceedings This link opens in a new window
IEEE Journal of Robotics & Automation This link opens in a new window
1998-Present: Online
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Explore indexes and abstracts IEEE publications, transactions, magazines, letters, proceedings, and standards. Subjects covered include electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. The UofM has fulltext rights to articles in the ASPP periodicals from recent years. Coverage: citations, 1952- ; fulltext (limited to IEEE periodicals only), 1999- .
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Search portal to ACM publications, with full-text access to conference proceedings and selected journals subscribed to by the UofM. NOTE: the advanced search option allows the use of ACM Computing Classification terms. Coverage, varies by title: 1954-present. (eBooks in the library are not included.)
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers periodicals in aeronautics, applied mathematics, AI, atmospheric science, chemical engineering, chemistry, construction, engineering, energy, fire prevention, food industry, geology, information technology, marine technology, metallurgy, mineralogy, neural networks, oceanography, optical & neural computing, petroleum & gas, physics, plastics, robotics, space science, textiles, transportation, and waste management. Coverage: indexing, 1913-; abstracts, 1993-; select full text, 1997-.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that includes access to journal articles , eBooks, and reference sources. The University of Memphis Libraries has full-text, subscriber access to journal titles and eBooks which display an unlocked symbol for the applicable years. The database also includes abstracts of additional journal articles and reference sources, summary information for online books, and citations to Current Protocols laboratory manuals. WHEN SEARCHING LOOK FOR THE SYMBOL OF THE OPEN PADLOCK TO IDENTIFY CONTENT WE CAN ACCESS. For those journals with abstract-only access, you may place an article request through Interlibrary Loan.
Business Abstracts with Fulltext This link opens in a new window
Indexes periodicals in accounting, acquisitions & mergers, advertising, banking, building & construction, chemicals & pharmaceuticals, communications, computers, the cosmetics industry, economics, electronics, the entertainment industry, finance, financial services, government regulations, health care, high technology, hospitality & tourism, human resources, industrial relations, insurance, international business, investments, management, marketing, mass media, occupational health & safety, oil & gas, paper & pulp industries, public utilities, publishing, purchasing, real estate, retailing, small business, taxation, technology, and transportation. Coverage: citations & abstracts, 1982- ; full text, 1995-.
Business Expert Press This link opens in a new window
Find books on marketing, management, consumer behavior, business strategy, and much more
Business Economics & Theory Collection This link opens in a new window
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find hundreds of full-text journals to support their research.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more. Addresses all subject areas related to business. Coverage 1965-, or first published issue, some as far back as 1922.

Browse Journals with Browzine!

Browzine
BrowZine is designed to be a fast and intuitive service for researchers, students, clinicians and librarians to effectively browse, read and monitor their favorite scholarly journals.

Beneath its simplistic and streamlined interface, BrowZine contains a number of powerful features, linking structures and API's which the Third Iron development team is working to externalize so that enterprising librarians and programmers can deeply embed BrowZine services into their websites, discovery tools or other custom applications.