HMSE 7010

Encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines--animal and veterinary science, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition.

CINAHL Complete covers nursing, allied health, biomedical and consumer health journals, publications of the American Nursing Association, and the National League for Nursing. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and proceedings. Full text is included for nursing journals, newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.

Index to the literature of public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Coverage: 1981-.

Addresses topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes such reference sources as encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers. Coverage: 1980-.

Use this database to find articles on: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nurtrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, ect. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Coverage 1980-.

Citations to and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in psychology, plus psychological aspects in related disciplines (medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law). Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Coverage: 1632-present.

Offers reliable and up-to-date information for patients and their families and friends for free. Produced by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, it provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.

Provides MEDLINE access, along with OLDMEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE (citations in-process), and citations outside the scope of MEDLINE provided by journal publishers. Interconnects with other NCBI databases and resources. Articles from many medical journals are free after a 6-12 month embargo. Linkouts to fulltext provided at publishers' discretion. Coverage: OLDMEDLINE, 1950- 1965; MEDLINE, 1966-.

SAGE Premier provides access to 650 SAGE journal titles in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine with backfile to 1999.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 530 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. Subject areas covered include: biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology,coaching & education, and sports medicine. Full text coverage dates back to 1985. Access to full text is limited to 4 simultaneous users.

A searchable collection of online books in nursing, including a guide to lab tests, a drug handbook, and various major texts for psychiatric, medical-surgical, maternal-newborn nursing, plus nursing diagnoses. Also includes an online version of Stedman's Medical Dictionary and MedCalc3000. Coverage: varies by title.

Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that includes access to journal articles , eBooks, and reference sources. The University of Memphis Libraries has full-text, subscriber access to journal titles and eBooks which display an unlocked symbol for the applicable years. The database also includes abstracts of additional journal articles and reference sources, summary information for online books, and citations to Current Protocols laboratory manuals. WHEN SEARCHING LOOK FOR THE SYMBOL OF THE OPEN PADLOCK TO IDENTIFY CONTENT WE CAN ACCESS. For those journals with abstract-only access, you may place an article request through Interlibrary Loan.

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,500 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. Over 1.3 million clinicians in 187 countries and nearly 90% of major academic medical centers in the United States rely on UpToDate to provide the best care. More than 80 research studies confirm widespread usage of UpToDate and the association of its use with improved patient care and hospital performance — including reduced length of stay, fewer adverse complications, and lower mortality.

A centralized dissemination platform for data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. Content previously available through multiple websites and applications such as American FactFinder, OnTheMap, My Congressional District is now available through the Census Bureau’s Application Programming Interface (API). Use the single search bar or the advanced search feature to look for data on a variety of topics such as population, income, housing, or businesses by a geography such as state, county, or place. Build maps and toggle easily between maps and tables. Download tables as needed.

ProQuest Statistical Insight are online collections of descriptive abstracts of thousands of statistical publications from Federal agencies, state agencies and private sector organizations, and international intergovernmental organizations

Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates fast, intuitive, and appealing maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. An invaluable repository of information, the site currently includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000. More than a just data source, Social Explorer offers a high level of functionality and control. Users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. The site is updated three times annually with new data - the 2010 US Census will be available shortly after its release - and new features will be continually added. A full and complete reference of historical census data, Social Explorer is an end-to-end solution that meets the needs of researchers and scholars without sacrificing ease of use for non-experts.

Easily access statistics and produce graphs for millions of statistics in business, entertainment, health, social sciences, and government.

UofM repository for theses and dissertations 2010-present.

Includes citations and full-text files of dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Indexes all cataloged dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations to the present.