Indexes a wide variety of journals, dissertations, and government reports in many social sciences fields, including political science, human environment studies, sociology, criminology, women's studies, law, public affairs, and more.
Contains abstracts and bibliographic citations (with some full text). When .pdf or link to full text is unavailable, click "Search UM Libraries" to find a link to the full-text article.
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.
FBI reports requested under the Freedom of Information Act that have been in the news or are frequently requested. The Vault is our new electronic reading room, containing 6,700 documents and other media that have been scanned from paper into digital copies
Collection of 90 criminal justice journals. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Coverage: varies.
Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Purchasing printed reference delivers online access at no additional cost. The University of Memphis has selected titles in these collections.
BJS collects, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
ProQuest Statistical Insight are online collections of descriptive abstracts of thousands of statistical publications from Federal agencies, state agencies and private sector organizations, and international intergovernmental organizations
The APPA is an international association composed of members from the United States, Canada and other countries actively involved with pretrial, probation, parole and community-based corrections, in both criminal and juvenile justice arenas.
An international organization whose members pursue scholarly, scientific, and professional knowledge concerning the measurement, etiology, consequences, prevention, control, and treatment of crime and delinquency.
The NABCJ consists of criminal justice professionals such as those in law enforcement, institutional and community corrections, courts, social services, academia, religious and other community-based interests as well as criminal justice students and community leaders.
