Natural & Physical Sciences

Academic Search Ultimate offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

Covers periodicals in aeronautics, applied mathematics, AI, atmospheric science, chemical engineering, chemistry, construction, engineering, energy, fire prevention, food industry, geology, information technology, marine technology, metallurgy, mineralogy, neural networks, oceanography, optical & neural computing, petroleum & gas, physics, plastics, robotics, space science, textiles, transportation, and waste management. Coverage: indexing, 1913-; abstracts, 1993-; select full text, 1997-.

Search or browse the 1.9 million records, with links to 184,00 images, video and sound files from the Smithsonian's libraries, archives, museums, and specialized research units. Covers art and design, history and culture, science and technology.

Collection of science journals with full text (custom collection from InfoTrac).

The JSTOR database consists of complete backfiles of core scholarly journals in all disciplines. Coverage: varies--going back to first year of publication and coming up to 3-5 years ago. See the Project Muse database for scholarly articles from within the past 3-5 years.

NOAA's National Climatic Data Center (NCDC) maintains the world's largest climate data archive and provides climatological services and data to every sector of the United States economy and to users worldwide. Records in the archive range from paleoclimatic data to centuries-old journals to data less than an hour old. The Center's mission is to preserve these data and make them available to the public, business, industry, government, and researchers.

Type the title or author into the search field and select SU Subject from the drop-down menu. Under the heading Limit Your Results, select Book Review in the Document Type box. Click Search to see citations and full text to reviews.

Provides access to the full text of more than 200 scholarly journals in many disciplines, including: African studies, anthropology, education, history, music, literature, philosophy, psychology, sociology, and more. Coverage: varies, typically the past 3-5 years.

A digital archive of freely-available biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Browse or search. Coverage: varies by journal.

Portal for simultaneous searching of 38 scientific databases & nearly 2,000 websites.

Electronic archive of the Elsevier publications in Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Earth Science, Energy, Engineering, Immunology & Microbiology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine & Dentistry, Neuroscience, Nursing, Pharmacology, Physics & Astronomy, and Veterinary Science. Also available: Arts & Humanities, Business, Economics, and Social Science. Coverage: varies--citations back to first year of publication; full text, subscribed titles, 1999-.

Easily access statistics and produce graphs for millions of statistics in business, entertainment, health, social sciences, and government.