Research Guides: Applied Behavioral Analysis: Find Databases + Articles

Search Almost Everything

Education Databases

Databases are collections of various materials (journal articles, books, eBooks, recordings, conference proceedings, statistics...). Librarians recommend you search a variety of databases to more fully research.

View UofM databases by subject area or category. Select "Education" to see the entire list of resources you have access to. A few recommended databases:

Child Care & Early Education Research This link opens in a new window
Online collection of 14,000+ resources related to Childcare and Early Education. Resources include datasets, instruments, literature , reviews, reports, papers, and more. Coverage: varies.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
The University of Memphis maintains domain access to The Chronicle. Anyone who has, or creates, a free Chronicle account using the "memphis.edu" email domain, has additional access points: 1) From their iPad -- Download The Chronicle’s iPad editions at no cost from http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id4149016. 2) From a smart phone or tablet using the device’s Web browser. 3) From any computer, from any location in the world -- Direct access to Chronicle.com from any remote location without having to go through a proxy server.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes an international range of English-language periodicals and books in the field of education, including several not included in ERIC. Coverage: Indexing 1929- ; with abstracts, 1994- ; select fulltext, 1996-.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Open access version of ERIC, indexing journal and non-journal literature in the field of education; includes books, journal articles, ERIC Digests, policy papers, conference papers, technical reports. Coverage: 1966- .
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Greenwood Dictionary of Education This link opens in a new window
Historical and contemporary concepts, organizations and acronyms, legal decisions, essential readings.
National Center for Education Statistics This link opens in a new window
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Citations to and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in psychology, plus psychological aspects in related disciplines (medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law). Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Coverage: 1632-present.

Advanced Search Strategies: PsychInfo from University Libraries on Vimeo.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides MEDLINE access, along with OLDMEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE (citations in-process), and citations outside the scope of MEDLINE provided by journal publishers. Interconnects with other NCBI databases and resources. Articles from many medical journals are free after a 6-12 month embargo. Linkouts to fulltext provided at publishers' discretion. Coverage: OLDMEDLINE, 1950- 1965; MEDLINE, 1966-.
UNESCO Education for All This link opens in a new window
Country, regional and thematic reports on educational assessment compiled by UNESCO

Theses + Dissertations

Electronic Thesis & Dissertation (ETD) Repository of the University of Memphis This link opens in a new window
UofM repository for theses and dissertations 2010-present. Run and maintained by the UofM Graduate School.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and full-text files of dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.