Political Science

Databases for Political Science Topics

Social Sciences Fulltext

Go-to source for journal articles!

OmniFile Full Text Mega

A can't-miss resource. Indexes a huge variety of journals in all disciplines and provides direct access to full text.

ABI / INFORM Global

Indexes multidisciplinary journal literature with an emphasis on business and economics and includes several titles of interest to those studying social science statistics.

OmniFile Full Text Mega

A can't-miss resource. Indexes a huge variety of journals in all disciplines and provides direct access to full text.

ICPSR Data Holdings

Data supporting research in the social sciences, including economics and finance, population studies, sociology, health care, education, politics and governmental studies. Includes data sets provided by governmental and non-governmental agencies, as well as data sets from privately and publicly funded research, opinion polls and other studies.

Finding Statistics

Harvard's Dataverse

The Harvard Dataverse Network, housed at the Institute for Quantitative Social Science (IQSS) at Harvard, hosts the world's largest collection of social science research

PEW Research Center

General Social Survey

Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research

National Center for Education Statistics

CensusReporter For census data; age, sex, race, income/poverty level, migration, general population data, etc.

The Census FactFinder Same census data, different search design (by address, region)

Librarian

Perveen Rustomfram's picture
Perveen Rustomfram
Contact:
Government Publications Librarian
107C Ned McWherter Library
Memphis, TN 38152
Ph. (901) 678-8203
Liaison to Criminology, Nursing, Psychology, and Social Work