Digital collection of maps related to U.S. history. Collections include material related to the African-American diaspora, the Civil War, the Everglades, Liberia, the Louisiana Purchase, railroads, the Revolution, the Western expansion, and World War II. Copyright and permissions information can be found on the Library of Congress' home page. Coverage: varies by collection.
Digital collections of photographs and prints related to different aspects of U.S. history. Collections address African American history, advertising, architecture, baseball, baseball cards, the Civil War, conservation, North American Indians, presidents and first ladies, quilts, the West, women's history, and much more. Copyright and permissions information can be found on the Library of Congress' home page. Coverage: varies by collection.
Search or browse for images from the past 3000 years. Broad categories include buildings, entertainment, exploration, historical events, industry & agriculture, law & politics, maps, medicine, the military, the natural world, personalities, religions, science & technology, the seasons, trade, and transportation. Single use for personal reasons is permitted; for reproduction rights, see the British Library's Imaging Services.
Complete text, advertisements, and illustrations of Harper's Weekly. Includes American History, Civil War history, the Gilded Age, women's lives and gender studies, and literary genres including drama, verse, first person narratives, almanacs. Coverage: 1857-1912