Skip to main content

Instruction and Curriculum Leadership

Find Databases by Subject

The library has over 300 databases with thousands of journals. To limit your search to those related to your field of study, click on the dropdown arrow using Databases by academic area or category and select a discipline area. Then click on Submit.

 

Tips for Database Searching

Tutorials for many of the databases are located in the "Help" section in most databases such as Opposing Viewpoints, PscyARTICLES, Proquest Databases Search Tips, Gale Database Search Tips, Proquest Search Videos [6 short sessions]

ERIC is the largest, most comprehensive source of academic articles in the field of U.S. education. Education Research Complete is a large education database that complements the content found in ERIC.

Many articles in our databases have full text available within the database. For other articles, check the University Libraries' A to Z list of journal holdings to see if full text is available.

If full text is not available, you can use Interlibrary Loan to have the text sent from another library.

How to access E-Journals from off-campus

You will need your UUID and Password to access E-Journals from off-campus.

If you forget your login,
Contact the ITD Helpdesk
Phone: 901-678-8888
During business hours.

General Info on Off-Campus Access  

 

Rating  

Other Interdisciplinary Databases

Communication and Mass Media Complete

JSTOR

Learning Express Library - type in test (e.g. Praxis) in Search box at bottom of page; create a username and password to download the test and save results

Opposing Viewpoints

OmniFile Full-Text Mega

Project MUSE

PsycArticles

PsycINFO

Social Sciences Citation Index

Urban Studies Abstracts