MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
This digital resource brings to life the reality of the First World War for the men and women who experienced it firsthand. Containing digital images of primary source documents from archives around the world -- a wide range of original documents including diaries, letters, personal narratives, trench journals, scrapbooks, objects, and a wealth of visual sources, this resource provides information on personal experiences of war.
Supplementing the primary sources is a wealth of secondary resources including interactive maps, 360° panoramas and walk-throughs of the Sanctuary Wood Trench System, the Memory Wall, In Their Own Words feature, scholarly essays, a slideshow gallery, chronology and glossaries. The resource includes a significant collection of digitally captured objects used during the war period which have been sourced from museums and collections in the Ypres region. Many smaller and medium size objects are presented in 360 degree mode such as helmets, gas masks, hats, shells and grenades.
The Protection Officer Training Manual by IFPO Staff
Publication Date: 2003-09-26
This revised edition retains the exceptional organization and coverage of the previous editions and is designed for the training and certification needs of first-line security officers and supervisors throughout the private and public security industry.• Completely updated with coverage of all core security principles• Course text for the Certified Protection Officer (CPO) Program • Includes all new sections on information security, terrorism awareness, and first response during crises
The Ultimate Air Force Basic Training Guidebook by Nicholas Van Wormer
Publication Date: 2010-11-15
Air Force basic training is now more challenging than ever, both mentally and physically. In the past few years the Air Force has redesigned its basic military training requirements to prepare airmen for the ever-changing role the Air Force is now engaged in around the world in today's War on Terror. The Ultimate Guide to Air Force Basic Training shows you, step by step, how to survive and thrive in today's basic training program. Beginning with the recruiting process and taking you all the way through basic training graduation day, this book answers all your questions and will help alleviate your fears and concerns as you enter this new and exciting period of your life. Author SrA Nicholas Van Wormer's book is a fresh and updated insider's view of what you will encounter and how to perform to graduate at the top of your class. It also includes interviews with recent basic training graduates, recruiters, and even military training instructors to better provide you with the most detailed guide to Air Force basic training ever published. Whether you are getting ready to ship out to basic training or just looking into the different military options available to you, The Ultimate Guide to Air Force Basic Training is an invaluable tool that will help guide you through an otherwise daunting and difficult process.