Useful for everyone, but especially those in the Family Nurse Practitioner program. The National Library of Medicine’s vast database of medical journal literature. Be sure to sigh in through the Databases tab to get links to our library holdings.
Go to advanced search and change the search field to "publication type" and then add "review" as a search term.
Other Recommended Databases
Since the nursing field is interdisciplinary, I am suggesting additional databases that you may find helpful, particularly if you are in the Executive MSN, Nursing Administration or Nursing Education programs.
A business database. 1971 to date. Business and management database providing extensive coverage of North America and the world. Research on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, plus information on 60,000+ companies.
A business database. Coverage varies. Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more.
1632 to present. Citations to and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in psychology, plus psychological aspects in related disciplines (medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law).
1999-present Electronic archive of the Elsevier publications in Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Earth Science, Energy, Engineering, Immunology & Microbiology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine & Dentistry, Neuroscience, Nursing, Pharmacology, Physics & Astronomy, and Veterinary Science. Also available: Arts & Humanities, Business, Economics, and Social Science.