Skip to Main Content


A research aid for Western Art music

Featured Video

Haydn, Cello Concerto no.1, Mistlav Rostropovich (cello)

Featured Books

Books may belong to the circulating collection, the reference collection or the permanent reserve collection. Only those in the circulating collection are available for checkout. All others must be used in the library. Some may be housed in McWherter Library as well as the Music Library.

Featured Audio Recordings

Note: UofM students can stream classical recordings via Naxos Music Library, a free-to-students service that can be found under the "Databases" section of the University Libraries homepage.

Featured Websites

Featured Journals

Note: UofM students can electronically access journals via JSTOR and IIMP, which are free-to-students services that can be found under the "Databases" section of the University LIbraries homepage.