Research Guides: Herff College of Engineering: Home

Specialized Topic Guides

Engineering Technology
by Michael Harris Last Updated May 26, 2022 3 views this year

Civil Engineering
by Michael Harris Last Updated May 26, 2022 9 views this year

Electrical and Computer Engineering
by Michael Harris Last Updated May 26, 2022 7 views this year

Recommended Resources

American Society of Civil Engineers Journals This link opens in a new window
Journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Coverage 1995-.
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This is the electronic version of the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, including all volumes in each of the 15 sections of the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, as well as the Index. It contains 13,000+ standards addressing areas such as metals, petroleum, construction, rubber, the environment and more.
Chemical & Engineering News This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus provides abstracts and citation tracking of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. It features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Researchers who use Web of Science will find Scopus indexes the same fields but with broader coverage. Users needing the Scopus ID" (for example, to use the "Papers by mekentosj" citation software), please use C000040240."
SciFinder - Registration for Web version This link opens in a new window
Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science. Also searches Medline.
SciFinder - web version This link opens in a new window
Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science. Also searches Medline.

Background Information

Engineering by Natasha McCarthy
ISBN: 9781851686629
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
Engineering is more than nuts and bolts, bricks and mortar; more than the tangible evidence of man-made solutions, and imaginative buildings. McCarthy reveals how every aspect of our lives has been engineered: from how we travel and communicate to our very means of survival. Natasha McCarthy is policy advisor at the Royal Academy of Engineering, UK.
Frontiers of Engineering by National Academy of Engineering
ISBN: 9780309450362
Publication Date: 2017-03-02
This volume presents papers on the topics covered at the National Academy of Engineering's 2016 US Frontiers of Engineering Symposium. Every year the symposium brings together 100 outstanding young leaders in engineering to share their cutting-edge research and innovations in selected areas. The 2016 symposium was held September 19-21 at the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Center in Irvine, California. The intent of this book is to convey the excitement of this unique meeting and to highlight innovative developments in engineering research and technical work.

Get Help at McWherter Library

Ned R. McWherter Library
3785 Norriswood Ave., Memphis, TN 38152

Ask a Librarian

Hours / Events