Skip to main content

LGBTQ Resources

Find newspaper and magazine articles

Search by keyword to find newspaper & magazine articles in publications worldwide.  These databases are brought to you by the U of M Libraries.

News feed: Human Rights Watch

Loading

Periodicals

The periodicals below are primarily available through the U of M Libraries' print and electronic collections.  Some are available freely on the open web.  Click on the titles to access online issues and to locate issues available in print or microform on the 2nd floor of the McWherter Library.

Academic & peer-reviewed journals

Journal of Homosexuality

Gay & Lesbian Review Worldwide

GLQ: a Journal of Gay and Lesbian Studies

Journal of Gay & Lesbian Mental Health

Journal of Lesbian Studies

Journal of Gay & Lesbian Psychotherapy

Canadian Online Journal of Queer Studies in Education

Lesbian/Gay Law Notes

Genders

 

Popular magazines

The Advocate

Curve Magazine

Bay Windows

Out Magazine

In the Family

Gay & Lesbian Times

Find more periodicals

Search for Periodical Titles

 

Browse Periodicals by Subject

 

Browse Periodical Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Find scholarly articles

Search databases by keywords to find articles on topics of interest.  For best results, keep your keyword string simple to start.  For example: transgender health

Find more databases

U of M Libraries provides access to many databases. Databases index and often provide full text access to scholarly, popular, and primary source materials.  

Most databases allow you to create an individual account to keep track of the materials you find in them, to save your searches, and to help you format citations.

If you need help finding, accessing, or searching a database, Ask a Librarian.