nline editions of Current Contents: Life Sciences; Clinical Medicine; Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences; Physical, Chemical and Earth Sciences; Engineering, Computing & Technology; Social & Behavioral Sciences; Arts & Humanities; Business Collection; Electronics and Telecommunications Collection.
Electronic archive of the Elsevier publications in Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Earth Science, Energy, Engineering, Immunology & Microbiology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine & Dentistry, Neuroscience, Nursing, Pharmacology, Physics & Astronomy, and Veterinary Science. Also available: Arts & Humanities, Business, Economics, and Social Science.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,500 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. Over 1.3 million clinicians in 187 countries and nearly 90% of major academic medical centers in the United States rely on UpToDate to provide the best care. More than 80 research studies confirm widespread usage of UpToDate and the association of its use with improved patient care and hospital performance — including reduced length of stay, fewer adverse complications, and lower mortality.
Since health administration pulls from multiple disciplines, I am suggesting additional databases that you may find helpful.
Business and management database providing extensive coverage of North America and the world. Research on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, plus information on 60,000+ companies.
Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more
Use this database to find articles on: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nurtrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, ect. The material contained in this database is intended for health consumers rather than health professionals.