Skip to main content

Mathematics

Try Google Scholar

Enter your search terms, click "Search", and a new window/tab will open in your browser with your search results! 

 
 

Databases

American Mathematical Society Publications

   Online portal to the journals of the American Mathematical Society. Click "View Your Subscriptions" to see the titles subscribed to by the UofM. Coverage, varies by title: 1891-present.

 

Knovel

   Searchable e-texts provided by Knovel to academic institutions. Includes Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables, the 9th revised edition of the Smithsonian Physical Tables, and the Knovel Sample Book. Also includes a unit converter and the periodic table.

LaTeX

   LaTeXSearch, a free service provided by Springer, affords the scientific community the ability to search for LaTeX code within scientific publications. LaTeXSearch allows users to locate and view equations containing specific LaTeX code and equations containing LaTeX code that is similar to another LaTeX string. Users may also locate all equations belonging to a specific DOI, and all equations belonging to an article or articles with a particular word or phrase in their title. Each equation result contains an entire LaTeX string (which will contain the searched-for code plus any other code that completes that equation), a converted image of the equation, and nformation about and links to its source.

MathSciNet

   Evaluative reviews and abstracts of the international research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics, econometrics, and applications in areas such as physics, engineering, biology, and information systems. Indexes books, journals, and proceedings in the mathematical sciences with links to full text when available. Coverage: 1864- .

 

Matrix Market

   A visual repository of test data for use in comparative studies of algorithms for numerical linear algebra, featuring nearly 500 sparse matrices from a variety of applications, as well as matrix generation tools.

Statistical Reference Datasets

   The purpose of this project is to improve the accuracy of statistical software by providing reference datasets with certified computational results that enable the objective evaluation of statistical software. The Statistical Engineering and Mathematical and Computational Sciences Divisions of NIST's Information Technology Laboratory are providing datasets with certified values for a variety of statistical methods. Currently datasets and certified values are provided for assessing the accuracy of software for univariate statistics, linear regression, nonlinear regression, and analysis of variance. Statistical Reference Dataset

Find more journals by title, subject, or ISSN

Search for Periodical Titles
 

 

Browse Periodicals by Subject

 

Browse Periodical Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other