Skip to main content

Biology

Try Google Scholar!

Enter your search terms, click "Search", and a new window/tab will open in your browser with your search results! 

Log in to RefWorks here!

Databases

Scopus provides abstracts and citation tracking of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. It features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Researchers who use Web of Science will find Scopus indexes the same fields but with broader coverage.

Biological Abstracts database is a complete collection of bibliographic references, covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,300 journals internationally.

General Science Full Text indexes periodicals in astronomy, atmospheric science, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, earth science, environment, food & nutrition, genetics, health & medicine, mathematics, microbiology, oceanography, physics.

Human Mitochonrial Protein Database provides comprehensive data on mitochondrial and human nuclear encoded proteins involved in mitochondrial biogenesis and function.

National Center for Biotechnical Information (NCBI) provides access to biomedical and genomic information with dozens of individual topic databases.

Plant Science Database indexes the literature of plant science, focuses especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology. Coverage: Citations, 1994-; with abstracts, July 1996- .

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Science.gov (Biology & Nature) searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

 

Find more journals by title, subject, or ISSN

Search for Periodical Titles

 

Browse Periodicals by Subject

 

Browse Periodical Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Can I access our e-resources from off-campus??

Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus.

If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources.

Google Scholar: GOOD IDEA!