Skip to main content

Biology

Citation Style Guides

Thumbnail

Copies of the APA and MLA citation guides are kept behind the Research & Information Services desk in the Learning Commons.

Online Citation Guides:

Council of Scientific Editors (CSE)  Scientific Style & Format Citation Quick Guide

Hacker's Research & Documentation (Science)

Online Writing Lab  (OWL-Purdue University)

Key Reference Works in Biology

Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology & Evolution (e-book)      

Dictionary of Biology  (e-book)

Dictionary of Ecology & the Environment  GE10 D52 2001 (Reference)

Dictionary of Zoology QL9 .C66 2009 (Reference)

Encyclopedia of Biological Invasions  (e-book)

Encyclopedia of Geobiology (e-book)

Encyclopedia of Theoretical Ecology (e-book)

Handbook of Neurochemistry & Molecular Neurobiology (e-book)

Handbook of Research on Computational & Systems Biology

Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology   (e-book)

Princeton Guide to Evolution  (e-book)

Stem Cells Handbook (e-book)

Book Cover            Book Cover         Book Cover           Book Cover        Book Cover      

Find Images

The Cell: An Image Library  Public repository of annotated images, videos and animations of cells from a variety of organisms.

Morphbank:Biological  Imaging  database of images of specimens from around the world.

Images from the History of Medicine  from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Wildlife & Wildlife Damage Photo Database  from International Center for Wildlife Damage Management.

National Tropical Botanical Gardens