Includes citations and full-text files of dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
IEEE Explore indexes and abstracts publications, transactions, magazines, letters, proceedings, and standards produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Subjects covered include electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
This is the electronic version of the Annual Book of ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) Standards, including all volumes in each of the 15 sections of the Annual Book of ASTM Standards, as well as the Index. It contains 13,000+ standards addressing areas such as metals, petroleum, construction, rubber, the environment and more.
Search portal to ACM publications, with full-text access to conference proceedings and selected journals subscribed to by the UofM. NOTE: the advanced search option allows the use of ACM Computing Classification terms. Coverage, varies by title: 1954-present. (eBooks in the library are not included.)
Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science. Also searches Medline.
CINAHL Complete covers nursing, allied health, biomedical and consumer health journals, publications of the American Nursing Association, and the National League for Nursing. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and proceedings. Full text is included for nursing journals, newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.
Provides MEDLINE access, along with OLDMEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE (citations in-process), and citations outside the scope of MEDLINE provided by journal publishers. Interconnects with other NCBI databases and resources. Articles from many medical journals are free after a 6-12 month embargo. Linkouts to fulltext provided at publishers' discretion. Coverage: OLDMEDLINE, 1950- 1965; MEDLINE, 1966-.
Go to advanced search and change the search field to "publication type" and then add "review" as a search term.
copus provides abstracts and citation tracking of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.
For additional databases visit the Engineering Database page. Here you can find, for example, resources to help you search for patents, reference materials in thermal design of building components and equipment, and access to additional journal and ebook collections relevant to the field of Engineering.
Google Scholar:Be sure you change the Settings to include University of Memphis database links if you have a valid username and password for the University of Memphis. Library links are article-level links to subscription full text for patrons affiliated with a library. This program works best for electronic resources, such as journal and conference articles.