Skip to main content

Thematic Studies

University College Thematic Studies research guide

Tips for Database Searching

Tutorials for many of the databases are located on the Get Help page of this LibGuide.

Many articles in our databases have full text available within the database. For other articles, check the University Libraries' A to Z list of journal holdings to see if full text is available.

If full text is not available, you can use Interlibrary Loan to have the text sent from another library.

Recommended Databases

Have a topic that you want to research? I recommend that you use the Databases link and search databases specific to your profession. To the right are some recommended databases that will help you locate the information you need. To access our databases, click on the Databases link in the Search UM Libraries box and type in the name of the database. You may also choose to browse the Databases by academic area or category. Within each database you will see a link to the full text or a link to Search for Full Text in Other Databases or a link to order it through InterLibrary Loan if we do not own a copy of the article. 

Find Databases by Subject

The library has over 300 databases.  To limit your search to those related to your field of study, click on the dropdown arrow above and select a discipline area.  Then click on Submit.

Some Subject Databases

 

Librarian

Linde Brocato's picture
Linde Brocato
Contact:
University Libraries

University of Memphis

126 Ned R. McWherter Library

Memphis, TN 38152

901-678-4288