Business Insights: Essentials brings together international business and industry reference material, statistical data, case studies, journals and newspapers. Researchers have the ability to download and analyze global data, industry and company profiles and market share information.
Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more. Addresses all subject areas related to business. Coverage 1965-, or first published issue, some as far back as 1922.
Part of LexisNexis Academic. Find extensive information and financial data on companies--public, private, parent, subsidiary. Compare up to 5 companies. Search using the name, ticker, or DUN's number. Draws information from the individual sources listed in the Company Profiles portion of LexisNexis Academic, including Hoover's, Disclosure, Standard & Poor's Corporate Register, the Directory of Corporate Affiliations, and more--to create lists and detailed reports
art of LexisNexis Academic. Searches many business directories, including Hoover's Disclosure the Directory of Corporate Affilliations, the Standard Directory of Advertisers (the Red Books), Experian, Business Monitor International, Nelson's , and more. Use the "U.S.Company Reports" to access information about 10,000 public and 200,00 private companies in North America. The "International Company" file covers 30,000 companies, drawing on the already listed directory and country-specific directories. "Access Disclosure" provides 4 million full text SEC documents dating from 1967 to the present. "Hoover's in-depth" collection provides information on 12 million companies worldwide with overviews, histories, up to 10 years of key financial data, product and compeitor lists, names officers, etc. "Investext"provides the two most recent reports of each of 54 industries tracked. Coverage: varies.
Analyses of company performance and activity, industry events and trends plus the latest in management, economics and politics. Includes broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and directory listings with full text and images available. Coverage: 1980-.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Company and industry data for U.S. and international businesses. Includes equity pricing, institutional trades, executive biographies, competitor reports, stock reports, and annual reports. To access: click "Enter Mergent Online." Coverage: past 15 years.