Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. Databases include: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).
New
IBISWorld provides of indstry-based research such as global industry reports in the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia and China.
New
Provides fulltext access to hundreds of newspapers, including three major metropolitan Tennessee newspapers: the Memphis Commercial Appeal, the Chattanooga Times-Free Press, and the Knoxville News-Sentinel. Also includes popular news magazines, detailed special reports on current events, and hot topics. Coverage: varies by paper.
New
Includes citations and full-text files of dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
New
Easily access statistics and produce graphs for millions of statistics in business, entertainment, health, social sciences, and government.
New
Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals, it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...