The databases listed below can be found at the U of M Libraries Databases page.
Business Source Premier - Provides full text for over 2,800 scholarly business journals.
Small Business Collection - Search journal articles & trade publications for information on small business.
Business Insights: Essentials - Provides full text for more than 2,800 business publications. Sources include academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, industry and product reports, monographs, SWOT analyses, and more.
PsycINFO 1887-Present - Huge database on psychology which includes consumer behavior and psychographic analysis.
IBISWorld - Includes industry research reports that provide a strategic insight and analysis for over 1,000 US industries.
Census of Governments - Includes information on finance, payrolls, taxes, and expenditures for state & local governments.
Analyze a geographic area using Census Tract Data:
FedStats - A gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies.
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Wage Estimates for Memphis Metropolitan Area
Advertising Age International
Advertising Age's Business Marketing
Advertising Age's Creativity
Journal of Advertising
Journal of Advertising Research
Journal of Consumer Affairs
Journal of Consumer Behaviour
Journal of Consumer Marketing
Journal of Consumer Policy
Journal of Consumer Psychology
Journal of Consumer Research
Journal of Consumer Satisfaction, Dissatisfaction, and Complaining Behavior
Journal of Market-Focused Management
Journal of Marketing
Journal of Marketing Channels
Journal of Marketing Communications
Journal of Marketing Management ( 1070-1988)
Journal of Marketing Management (England 0267-257X)
Journal of Marketing Practice: applied marketing science
Journal of Marketing Research
Journal of Marketing Theory and Practice
Marketing to Women
Psychology & Marketing
American Apparel & Footwear Association
American Fiber Manufacturers Association
Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry
Costume Society of America
Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising
Institute of Textile Technology
International Textile & Apparel Association
National Retail Federation
Small Business Resource Center - Consult this database for articles on all major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting and taxes. Also includes sample business plans.
Business.USA.gov - Business USA guides you through the maze of government rules and regulations and provides access to services and resources to help you start, grow, and succeed in business.
WomenBiz.gov - A gateway for women-owned business selling to the federal government.
Minority Business Development Agency - Provides business education information, services, and helps minority business clients obtain contracts and capital awards.
Sample Business Plans - Free sample business plans.
Small Business Administration The SBA helps Americans start, build and grow businesses with an extensive network of field offices and partnerships with public and private organizations. Check out the Local Assistance tab.
Business Plan - How to create a business plan (Powerpoint)